• My Nearest City
blackculturalevents

blackculturalevents

info@blackculturalevents.com
1017
23 Jul

Online 6AM Pacific / 9AM Eastern

July 23, 2020 To July 25, 2020

6:00 am To 12:30 pm

The HBCU Africa Homecoming is an annual convening event that connects US Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCU) Leaders, Governments, Stakeholders, Influencers,  C-Suite executives, Student leaders, faculty and Alumni Leaders with their counterparts in Africa and the African Union; this group along with the Forum for Kings/Traditional Leaders of Africa… Read more…

16 Jul

Online 3:00 pm ET

July 16, 2020

12:00 pm To 1:00 pm

Prisons have become hotbeds for COVID-19 with over 50,000 cases recorded since June 30. Cramped conditions and limited access to soap and masks, as well as overtaxed medical facilities, have left the incarcerated exceedingly vulnerable. Rates of infection continue to rise. Read more…

28 Jul

Online 6pm Pacific / 9pm Eastern

July 28, 2020

6:00 pm To 7:30 pm

Afrofuturism: Risen From a Poet’s Sun explores the intersection of technology, science, and the arts, as well as culture, of the African Diaspora. Featuring Bay Area poets James Cagney, Tongo-Eisen Martin, Thea Matthews, and Tureeda Mikell. Read more…