• My Nearest City

    P.O. Box 94, North Hollywood, CA 91603

    March 25, 2021 To March 30, 2021

    7:00 pm To 7:00 pm

    Six evenings of female performing artists, presented virtually.   The virtual Champagne GALA and Awards Ceremony will take place Thursday, March 25, 2021 at 7:00 p.m.PST and will be hosted by Ted Lange (The Love Boat) and Hattie Winston (Becker). Read more…

    Online-5:30pm EDT/ 2:30pm PDT

    March 25, 2021

    5:30 pm To 7:30 pm

    Sisters Chasten and Marja Harmon reflect on their experiences as Black women growing up in southern Indiana, and share more about their personal and professional journeys since leaving their hometown. Marja Harmon is currently playing Angelica Schuyler in the San Francisco company of the hit musical Hamilton. Read more…

    Online-1pm EDT/10am PDT

    March 28, 2021 To April 18, 2021

    1:00 pm To 2:30 pm

    “This class is for those in the theater community who seek to educate themselves about the wide range of Black theater through the themes and eyes of August Wilson, including acting approach, play history and performance, and–perhaps most importantly–maintaining the integrity of Black culture within white theatrical spaces. Read more…