• My Nearest City

Event

P.O. Box 94, North Hollywood, CA 91603

March 25, 2021 To March 30, 2021

7:00 pm To 7:00 pm

Six evenings of female performing artists, presented virtually.   The virtual Champagne GALA and Awards Ceremony will take place Thursday, March 25, 2021 at 7:00 p.m.PST and will be hosted by Ted Lange (The Love Boat) and Hattie Winston (Becker). Read more…

Online event: 3:00 pm CT/4:00 pm ET

March 25, 2021

1:00 pm To 2:00 pm

Join Henry Louis Gates, Jr. as he discusses his newest book, BLACK CHURCH, with Eddie S. Glaude Jr. Read more…

Streaming on LAPL Facebook & YouTube: 6:00 pm CT/7:00 pm ET

March 25, 2021

4:00 pm To 5:00 pm

Where the old West meets the New West. Author Walter Thompson-Hernandez discusses cowboys and community with Randy Savvy, Leader of the Compton Cowboys. Read more…

Online-5:30pm EDT/ 2:30pm PDT

March 25, 2021

5:30 pm To 7:30 pm

Sisters Chasten and Marja Harmon reflect on their experiences as Black women growing up in southern Indiana, and share more about their personal and professional journeys since leaving their hometown. Marja Harmon is currently playing Angelica Schuyler in the San Francisco company of the hit musical Hamilton. Read more…

514 South Spring Street, Los Angeles, CA, USA

March 26, 2021

6:00 pm To 7:30 pm

  y popular demand, the next event in The Robey Theatre Company’s ongoing Evening Conversation series of Zoom presentations will be its second Town Hall on the subject of Covid-19. The pandemic has had a disproportionate impact on the African American community. Read more…